Memories of Constituent Assembly


Group Photo of Hon. Members of Constituent Assembly J&K, 1951.

Jenab Sheikh  Mohd. Abdullah Prime Minister of J&K Signing the Members Register of the J&K Constituent Assembly which was inaugurated in Srinagar on Oct 31, 1951.


Jenab Sheikh Mohd. Abdullah and Jenab  Bakshi Ghulam Mohd with Smt. Ishwari Devi Maini and Smt. Rajendera   Singh Women Members of the J&K Constituent Assembly in J&K Assembly Hall Srinagar. Photograph taken before the inauguration od the said Assembly in Srinagar on October 31, 1951.

Yuvraj Karan Singh, Sadar-i-Riyasat, Jammu abd Kashmir addressing the Joint Session of J&K Legislature 1957.

Maulana Mohammed Sayed masoodi Provisional President of the kashmir Constituent Assembly addressing the members of the Assembly on the inauguration of the Assembly in Srinagar on October 31, 1951.

Maharaja Harisingh Palace. Photo Kapil Kaul

Splendor view of Histrorical old Complex of J&K Legislative Assembly Srinagar in 1951.